Located adjacent to Lowe's and Subway on Zafarano Dr.
3494 Zafarano Dr. Ste A, Santa Fe. NM 87507
3494 Zafarano Drive, Ste A, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87507, United States
09:00 am – 05:00 pm
Mobile VIN - Contact for more information!
3494 Zafarano Dr., Ste. A, Santa Fe NM 87507
HERE ARE THE DOCUMENTS YOU’LL NEED TO BRING WHEN YOU VISIT US TO REGISTER AND TITLE YOUR VEHICLE(S):
Print and Fill Out Bill of Sale: MVD Form 10009
If your vehicle is being financed, we need to request the title from the company you are financing it from. To complete a financed vehicle registration, we will need from you:
The name of the finance company, the fax number of the titling department, and the mailing address of the titling department, as well as an EMAIL for the financial department if possible. We are happy to walk you through this process. Please first email us this information at email@example.com
1.Your NM Driver’s License.
If you do not currently hold an NM Driver’s License, then we will need:
(2) Proofs of residency showing your address in NM:
2. Original Title
Name, FAX number, & address of the title processing department (once we receive your title from them, we will call you)
Please note: This process is dependent on your Lienholder, and could take anywhere from 2 weeks to 8 weeks – we encourage you to continue to contact your finance company regularly to ensure they received the request, and that they have mailed out your vehicle title in a timely manner.
3. Insurance on the vehicle– either from New Mexico OR if from another state, it must meet New Mexico Standards of:
4. A VIN Inspection will need to be completed, please bring the vehicle at the time of registration. We will conduct the inspection at that time. If you cannot bring the vehicle, we can provide MOBILE VIN inspection at an additional cost.
State registration and fees will be determined by the State of New Mexico. We also do charge a $30 convenience fee per transaction, and a $30 VIN Inspection Fee
If you would like to see the full list of documents from the MVD.
HERE’S ALL THE INFORMATION AND DOCUMENTS YOU’LL NEED WHEN WANTING TO TITLE YOUR VEHICLE(S):
In most cases, a vehicle is titled and registered at the same time. If you want to get only a Certificate of Title, the New Mexico MVD will issue a title without registering the vehicle or issuing a license plate, under a limited number of conditions, as outlined below.
Download and fill out a Title Application: MVD 10002
This is usually a vehicle that is purchased for reconstruction or rebuilding, mechanically or otherwise, and one which the buyer does not intend to operate for an extended period of time. You must pay the title fee and the excise tax on the vehicle, but no plate will be issued. Once the vehicle is operable, you can come back to register the vehicle if you choose. Here are the documents you’ll need to bring when you visit us to title a non-operating vehicle(s):
If you have purchased a vehicle for which you cannot get insurance, you can get just a Certificate of Title on the vehicle. You must pay the title fee and the excise tax on the vehicle, but no license plate will be issued. Once you do get insurance on the vehicle, you can then register the vehicle if you choose.Here are the documents you’ll need to bring when you visit us to title an uninsured vehicle(s):
A penalty of 50% of the Motor Vehicle Excise Tax is imposed by the state on any person who lives in New Mexico and either:
If you want to get your vehicle registered and titled, come by DMV TITLE EXPERTS in Santa fe today!
A VIN Inspection is required only for vehicles coming to New Mexico from another state. The vehicle identification number inspection can be conveniently done at our office by one of our DMV specialists or we’ll even come to you!
Important: MVD TITLE EXPERTS does level 1 and level 2 VIN inspections, level 3 is only able to be performed by law enforcement facilities.
We also provide MOBILE Vin inspections for a fee! Call to schedule your appointment for MOBILE Vin inspections!
Download and print all the needed forms for your transaction so you can save time!
DMV Title Experts is not a state operated facility. A convenience fee will apply to each individual service rendered.
Disclaimer: All titles are central issuance in the state of New Mexico - your title will arrive via mail.
We accept CASH, MasterCard, VISA, Google Pay, Apple Pay
a $3.50 Credit Card Fee will be applied to all Card transactions.
Sorry, at this time we do not accept checks.